University of Ibadan (UI) 2019 Convocation Ceremony & 71st Founders’ Day Programme of Events


This is to inform general public that University of Ibadan (UI) has released the dates for the 2019 Convocation and 71st Foundation Day Ceremonies.

Graduation and 71st Foundation Day ceremonies will hold on 12, 13, 14, 15, and 18 November, 2019.



UI Convocation Ceremony and Founders’ Day Programme of Events.

Day/Date
Time
Event
Tuesday, 05 November, 2019
All day
The University of Ibadan Research and Development Fair at the International Conference Centre
Wednesday, 06 November, 2019
All day
The University of Ibadan Research and Development Fair at the International Conference Centre
Thursday, 07 November, 2019
10.00 a.m.
University of Ibadan – Small and Medium Scale Enterprises Summit (UI-SME Summit) at Gamaliel Onosode Hall, International Conference Centre
Friday, 08 November, 2019
1.00 p.m.
Jumat Service at UI Central Mosque
Saturday, 09 November, 2019
4 – 7.00 p.m.
Student L & DS Jaw Debate
Monday, 11 November, 2019
4.00 p.m.
Rehearsals at The International Conference Centre
Tuesday, 12 November, 2019
10.00 a.m.
Day 1: Convocation/Award of First Degrees:
Arts, Science, Basic Medical Sciences, Clinical Sciences, Law, Public Health & Dentistry
(Commencement Speaker: Dr. Olumide Adedeji)
Wednesday, 13 November, 2019
10.00 a.m.
Day 2: Convocation/Award of First Degrees:
Agriculture, The Social Sciences, Education, Veterinary Medicine, Technology & Pharmacy
(Commencement Speaker: Dr. Sola Adeduntan)
Thursday, 14 November, 2019
10.00 a.m.
Day 3: Convocation of Master’s Degrees
Arts, Science, Basic Medical Sciences, Clinical Sciences, Law, Public Health & Dentistry
Thursday, 14 November, 2019
4.00 p.m.
Convocation Lecture: Towards Credible Electoral Process and Sustainable Political Systems in Nigeria: What Role for Ivory Tower? by Prof. Attahiru Mohammed Jega, OFR
Friday, 15 November, 2019
10.00 a.m.
Day 4: Convocation for Master’s Degree/Pan Africa University (Life and Earth Sciences Institute): Agriculture, The Social Sciences, Education, Veterinary Medicine, Technology & Pharmacy
Saturday, 16 November, 2019
10.00 a.m.
University of Ibadan Research Foundation Programme
Saturday, 16 November, 2019
7.00 p.m.
Command Performance at the Wole Soyinka Theatre in honour of Dr. U.J. Utsueli
Sunday, 17 November, 2019
10.00 a.m.
Church Service at the Chapel of Resurrection
Sunday, 17 November, 2019
7.00 p.m.
Vice-Chancellor – Honourees (Awardees) interaction
Monday, 18 November, 2019
10.00 a.m.
Foundation Day Celebration, Award of Doctorate/Honorary Degrees and
Convocation Luncheon
Thursday, 28 November, 2019
8.00 a.m.
University of Ibadan/First Bank Career Fair at International Conference Centre






Post a Comment

0 Comments